In regards to

ghila

THE MOST BEAUTIFUL STORIES ALWAYS BEGIN BY CHANCE ...

The story of Darling's Cupcakes

By a combination of exceptional circumstances, during a clearance sale at La Hulpe where Ghila had her pastries tasted, her first cupcakes ended up in the hands of the one who was going to distribute them and become her first point of sale.

The idea is appealing, but does not yet suggest the turning point in his life. She then bakes her cupcakes alone in her kitchen, she loves what she does but does not think for a second of making it her job.
The success of his cupcakes encourages him to take his idea further and to undertake a little cupcake world tour through Berlin to Tel Aviv, to make sure that it is not an effect of fashion but above all to offer a new cupcake, unique flavors closer to the quality cuisine that she had encouraged in recent years.

In 2015

In 2018

The second store opens its doors in the Marolles, in the city center of Brussels. Darling's cupcakes transformed very quickly, the team grew and this dream team now also offers you a whole series of cakes and other themed cakes that will suit every occasion.

Today,

the adventure continues ... Darling’s Cupcakes 3.0 opened in Wemmel in October 2019.

À propos

ghila

LES PLUS BELLES HISTOIRES COMMENCENT TOUJOURS PAR HASARD…

L'histoire de Darling's Cupcakes

Par un concours de circonstances exceptionnelles, lors d’une braderie à la Hulpe où Ghila fait déguster ses pâtisseries, ses premiers cupcakes se retrouvent entre les mains de celle qui allait les distribuer et devenir son premier point de vente.

L’idée est alors séduisante mais ne laisse pas encore présager le tournant qu’allait prendre sa vie. Elle prépare alors ses cupcakes seule dans sa cuisine, elle adore ce qu’elle fait mais ne pense pas une seconde à en faire son métier.
Le succès de ses cupcakes l’encourage à pousser son idée plus loin et à entreprendre un petit tour du monde du cupcake en passant par Berlin jusque Tel-Aviv, pour s’assurer qu’il ne s’agit pas d’un effet de mode mais surtout pour proposer un cupcake nouveau, des saveurs uniques plus proches de la cuisine de qualité qui elle avait encouragé ces dernières années.

En 2015

En 2018

La deuxième boutique ouvre ses portes dans les Marolles, dans le centre-ville de Bruxelles. Darling’s cupcakes s’est très vite transformé, l’équipe s’est agrandie et cette dream team vous offre aujourd’hui également toute une série de gâteaux et autres cakes à thèmes qui répondront à chacune de vos occasions.

Aujourd'hui,

l’aventure continue… Darling’s Cupcakes 3.0 a ouvert à Wemmel en octobre 2019.